List of organizations that participate in bwSync&Share

The bwSync&Share service is an online storage service for employees and students of universities and colleges in Baden-Württemberg. It has been operated at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) since January 1,2014.

The service is also offered to the members of the DFN Association within the service of the DFN Cloud.

Since 2021, the bwSync&Share service has also been available to members of the Helmholtz Centres as part of the Helmholtz Cloud.

If your institution appears in the list below and your institution has assigned you the authorization (the so-called Entitlement) to use the service you can register for this service on Login-page (see FAQ How can I participate as a new user?

If your institution is not a member of the bwSync&Share network or you have not received authorization from your insitution to us the service you can use the service as a guest (without own storage space)  and you must be invited to a folder by a participant.
If you do not know whether you have recieved authorization from your institution to use the service bwSync&Share , please contact your local service desk.

Participating institutions:

Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg

Badische Landesbibliothek

Bibliotheksservice-Zentrum Baden-Württemberg

Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg

FIZ Karlsruhe  (DFN-Cloud)

Hochschule Aalen - Technik und Wirtschaft

Hochschule Albstadt-Sigmaringen

Hochschule Biberach

Hochschule der Medien Stuttgart

Hochschule Esslingen

Hochschule für Forstwirtschaft Rottenburg

Hochschule für Gestaltung Schwäbisch-Gmünd

Hochschule für öffentliche Verwaltung Kehl

Hochschule für öffentliche Verwaltung und Finanzen Ludwigsburg

Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart

Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Umwelt Nürtingen-Geislingen

Hochschule Furtwangen

Hochschule Heilbronn

Hochschule Karlsruhe - Technik und Wirtschaft

Hochschule Konstanz

Hochschule Mannheim

Hochschule Offenburg

Hochschule Pforzheim

Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten

Hochschule Reutlingen

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Pädagogische Hochschule Ludwigsburg

Pädagogische Hochschule Freiburg

Pädagogische Hochschule Heidelberg

Pädagogische Hochschule Karlsruhe

Pädagogische Hochschule Schwäbisch Gmünd

Pädagogische Hochschule Weingarten

Technische Hochschule Ulm

Universität Hohenheim

Universität Mannheim

Universität Stuttgart

Universität Würzburg (DFN-Cloud)